Latest News

Keep up with the latest ALP Abroad news and campaigns from around the globe.

Voting in London

09 Jun 2016


Australians can vote in London at the High Commission between June 20 and July 1st.

It is located at Australia House, Strand, London WC2B 4LA (corner of Aldwych and Strand).MAP
Australians will be able to vote during the following times:

 Dates

 Opening Hours

 Monday 20 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Tuesday 21 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Wednesday 22 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Thursday 23 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Friday 24 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Saturday 25 June 2016

 10:00 – 17:00

 Sunday 26 June 2016

 CLOSED

 Monday 27 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Tuesday 28 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Wednesday 29 June 2016

 11:00 – 19:00

 Thursday 30 June 2016

 11:00 – 20:00

 Friday 1 July 2016

 11:00 – 20:00

 Saturday 2 July 2016

 CLOSED

 

Voting will not be available on Saturday 2 July 2016. Come and join us the ALP Abroad election party.

 

FAQs

Q:
A:
 
Are there other locations across the UK that I can vote at?
The Australian High Commission in London is the only UK location providing in person voting services. If you are unable to make it to London, we recommend you apply online for a postal vote at www.aec.gov.au.
Q:
A:
Do I need to bring my passport or other ID with me?
There is no requirement for you to show ID before you vote.
Q:
A:
 
Will voting be available at the High Commission on 2 July?
Pre-poll voting will not be available on Saturday 2 July 2016 due to the time difference between London and the closing of polls at 18:00 Australian Western Standard Time (AWST).
Q:
A:
 
I am on the electoral roll, can I vote?
Australians listed on the current electoral roll are eligible to vote whilst overseas. You can check your enrolment by visiting https://oevf.aec.gov.au/.
Q:
A:
 
Have I still got time to enrol or change my details?
Sadly, the deadline to enrol or make changes with the Australian Electoral Commission has now past. You can enrol to vote as an Overseas elector for future elections at http://www.aec.gov.au/Voting/Ways_to_vote/overseas.htm
Q:
A:
Can I make an appointment to vote?
Voters are admitted for pre-poll voting in the order they arrive. There is no appointment system available.
Q:
A:
 
Will there be a security check?
Voters will be security checked and we recommend, to avoid delays, that voters do not bring large bags/backpacks with them. Dangerous goods (such as scissors or knives) must NOT be brought to the High Commission.


We'll put people first.

Leave this empty: